Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Recently, the topical issue of advertisements has provoked a heated debate. Although contested fiercely by many, it is a widely held view that various publicity campaigns can be instrumental in preparing added budgets for schools. providing compiled statistics, I will entirely agree with this statement before presenting my lines of argument.

From the economic standpoint, students at educational establishments seem ideal potential customers for intentions of businesses, which assist with national financial prosperity. These immature members of society are more easily attracted to purchase certain commercial products, whereas it would be demanding to allure experienced adults into buying wide-ranging products. As a few notable examples, the billboard posters, colorful flyers, and special offers in academic places can be cited often by some. Hardly ever has any other proof attested to advertisement gimmicks.

Furthermore, without the slightest doubt, many corporations merely promote the sales of their product to provide excellent educational facilities, in that most of earned profit will be devoted commonly by sponsors to equipping classes and schools. Not only will educational centers profit from well-equipped laboratories or high-tech educational tools, but students also take advantage of more up-to-date equipment. The irrefutable and empirical evidence of this economic prosperity can primarily derive from the survey conducted in the Nordic countries in 2016, with establishing, if not substantiating a strong correlation between the gained money and improved levels of educational standard, not to mention enhanced educational performance.

To conclude, notwithstanding the possible threat of exploitation, the practice of launching advertising programs in schools can benefit society enormously. Thus, my main contention is that it is both favorable and productive as long as it is regulated and monitored actively by official authorities concerned.