Some people think that public health within a country can be improved by government making laws regarding nutritious food. Others however think that health is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human's health has become the major issue where our society struggles to stay fit. The health of the people mainly depends on their food habits and their physical lifestyle. A group of public believes that the government should take responsibility on providing healthy foods, but others oppose that it is an individual's choices to their food habits. Both sides of argument will be discussed in this essay before the conclusion is reached.

On one hand, the ruling management should make proper rules and regulation on producing healthier foods. The strict laws on manufacturing non-nutritious foodstuffs will adhere public on healthy foods. For example, implementing heavy taxes on junk and fast foods has reduced its total consumption by public of 20% in a month based on survey released by Indian times. Thus, government implementing laws will bring change in staying fit.

On other hand, although eating healthy food is a great concern to everyone but it totally depends on personal choice. There may be plenty of healthier food options for an individual but selecting foods is their sole responsibility. For instance, in a supermarket 70% of un-healthy products were sold compared to healthy products in a period of four hours. Thus, individual are responsible on selecting healthy products.

After examining both sides, it is felt that people should choose the healthy lifestyle products while government should ensure the quality of products sold in stores. Based on this initiative the government shall be wealthy and its people shall be healthy.