Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether the school should select students according to their academic abilities. Whereas some people say that it is better to have students with the different abilities studying together, I sanguinely side with the first view. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and the deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that selecting students as per their academic abilities will give them more time with the teachers. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I conducted an academic research which revealed that students who had the same abilities when they studied together performed better in their exam. Thus, the beneficial ramification of selecting students according to their abilities apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that separating students will damage students as they will not have exposure to students with different abilities. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is the one-sided story. As a tangible example, research conducted by a reputed organization revealed that when students are separated as per their academic level, teachers can focus on class accordingly. Hence, This is correct to presume a preconceived notion of the skeptics.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of selecting students as per their abilities far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the benefits of separating students as per their abilities prove its significance, but also pinpoints the implication of not doing so.