Over the past few years, there has been a high degree of ambivalence over this matter whether the tourism industry brings more disadvantages to the contrary then benefits. Whereas some people say that tourism brings disadvantages to the country, I sanguinely believe that Tourism brings benefits. This essay will further discuss the reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reasons is that tourism contributes significantly to the countries economy. Another cogent reason is that it creates employment for the local people. Thus, the benefits and contribution of tourism in a country apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, sceptics conjecture that tourism has more disadvantages than benefits. Their strong argument is that tourists litter the environment, which damages the ecosystem. Moreover, due to the high tourist influx and rise in demand, lots of leisure companies would set up their hotels. This high construction ruins the natural beauty. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is one side picture only, all these issues can be handled by the government easily, strict environment protection policies can be enforced to get rid of all these issues.

To conclude, Where there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that tourism benefits for a country far outright its drawbacks. Not only do the benefits of tourism proves its significance, but also pinpoints its significance to the economy.