Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways.

What is your opinion?

Despite all modern era technological advances, the functioning of the brain still remains a mystery for the science. Developing a way to measure one's intelligence still, continue to be an unsolved problem. This essay will discuss whether the success of a person can be considered as a metric for his intelligence.

Achievements in life are what society often perceives as one's success. These successes may be in career, wealth or in relationships. As the parameters of success keep on changing, it fails to be a good measure of intelligence. It is clear that success or failure cannot truly reflect one's intelligence.

Researchers have come up with a scientific and numerical measure for intelligence called Intelligence Quotient. Regardless of age, this measurement seems to be a good way to assess the intelligence displayed by a person. While some people still think that using intelligence quotient has its flaws, studies show that it is a much better parameter than evaluating using success as a sole factor. That is why the scientific community has adopted Intelligence Quotient as the universal metric for Intelligence.

This essay discussed why success is not the best measure of intelligence. It is established that Intelligence should be measured using the more sophisticated measurement named Intelligence Quotient.