some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

We, as humans can not live in a civilized society without the sense of moral ethics and restraints. "Acharya Devo Bhava" which is a well known Indian adage means that teachers are next to god. From ancient times, teachers have the highest position in our society. It is a debatable topic that whether teachers only need to teach academic subjects or should teach all personal behaviour to the child. This essay will inspect both the views.

A student spends five to seven hours in a school. It is impossible for the teachers to train all the life lessons and academic subjects within a short period of time. The teachers and educators can create a learning environment to impart academic subjects which can not learn from any sector of a student life. Students who are brilliant in academic activities are less likely to engage in criminal activities and social abuse. Highly talented persons are needed for the society who are moulded at their schools. So the personal character of the pupil must be taught by the parents who are the primary model of students. The parents are responsible for instilling good and respectful characters to their children.

The mind of children like raw clay which can mould into different shapes of the earthen vessel by a teacher. It is the responsibility of the teacher to mould a student character. Children observe each minute moment of teacher and try to imitate it. So an educator should behave very calm in front of their students. A teacher also teaches the foster civic virtues and character qualities such as responsibilities, respect laws, obey rules etc. These ultimately help them to identify what is wrong and right.

In our society teachers hold a great status, but they can not teach all the ethics of life to a scholar. Children learn from schools, home, society and their own experience. So parents and teachers have an equal role in children's attitude.