Some people think that universities should not provide so much theoretical knowledge but give more practical training throughout their courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of giving more practical training instead of theoretical knowledge and its corresponding impact has a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of reinforcing the practical ability is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the study of using both practical and theoretical educational methods can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, developing the practical ability can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of promoting the cognitive skills, as well as the teamwork ability, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the influence of using the practical training on developing the capacity of student’s brain. Thus, the beneficial ramifications of both the oral presentation and working in the lab can be seen.

Within the realm of science, providing more practical lessons through the courses might increase the consequences of doing the practical tasks. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of more manual lessons could relate to this reality that the demerits of theoretical subjects pertain to lack of applicable materials. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of the practical courses is correlated negatively with lack of educational devices. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the job opportunity.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of giving more practical training far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of more mechanical courses prove the significance of stimulating the student’s practical ability, but also pinpoint practical implications.