Recently, the phenomenon of hard-working for a successful life, and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that working for long hours cannot be highly beneficial to achieve prosperity, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that having free times can be a plus for them and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to dismiss working hard without leisure time. At first, the advantage of working until the late is making the best financial situation for the family. However, people will miss the best times of their life. For example, they missed many good hours with their family members such as entertainments and traveling with their family.

In addition, working for a good financial situation is important for well-being. But, hard-working can bring mental diseases and spiritual problems. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers has shown that a significant number of parents in wealthy families involved mental diseases such as depression.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of working a lot of hours every day far outweighed its benefits.