Nowadays many young people leave home at an early age to either study or work in another city.'Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for young people? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

From the past to the present, for many people, departing home and family in teenage to a distant city, considered as a great time for education or work. Although, this notion accepted a good chance by a large number of people, in the opposite idea some people believe this decision may have the disadvantage for them. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss both sides.

To begin with, there are various advantages or backward with leaving home in early age. On the one hand, study or work in another city away from family, particularly in the advanced city, this could bring the best job opportunities or study with better facilities for them. For example, my cousin went to London for education when he was 16 years old. After 5 years he was a well-educated young man and now is working in an international company.

On the other hand, although the young people become self-confident and independent by living away from their parent, this may have a mental injury for them. Because teenagers are in the sensitive age and without the parental care they may get damage from the environment. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted with Tehran University researchers shows that many of teens that lived alone in a far city have been involved in mental diseases, drugs or even crimes.

In conclusion, there are several compelling reasons to agree with sending young people to another city for study or work. My personal belief is that benefits of education or employment in another city in the early age are outweighed of its drawbacks.