Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter whether the music is as important as other subjects. Whereas some group of people says that to promote learning in children music should be given equal importance as other subjects, I sanguinely believe that it should not. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, conspicuously there are myriads of reasons to support this notion but one of the most compelling reason is that all students may not be interested in music. Moreover, music is not an academic subject, so some students would only be interested to pursue music as a hobby separately.

On the contrary, there are skeptics who conjecture that music soothes the mind and body which will help students with their academic subjects. Hence, the music should be given the same importance as the other subjects. Although it seems ostensibly veridical this is not the true case, as frequent music classes may distract the students from the other subjects.

After analyzing the above facts, I would like to recapitulate that although the music helps to relax the mind and body, there are chances that it may unintentionally harm the other students who do not have the keen interest in music.