Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Few people opine that music is equally important as other academic subjects and should be taught even at the preschool level. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement because if the music is introduced as a subject in the early age, children can learn to stay calm and become more optimistic individuals in the later stages of their life. In the further paragraphs, I will discuss some points to support my opinion.

First of all, introducing music at the preschool level improves the learning skills of the students. When they are taught such interesting subjects, they develop more love and affection towards their school and feel like going there every day. Otherwise, when students are just taught the academic subjects, they consider school to be a boring place and find creative ways to avoid it.

Next, children who find it difficult to memorize numbers, alphabets, animal names or other things can be made to learn those with the help of music. Teachers can make musical tunes and make the lessons interesting for the students. Moreover, when students learn the things in such fun way, it remains in their mind for a more extended period.

Finally, when children are introduced to music as a subject in young age, they develop a more positive attitude towards life and enjoy their learning phase. This optimistic view of theirs helps them in becoming more calm and relaxed individuals in the later stages of their life. Later on, when they have to face the competitiveness of life, they stay peaceful with the help of music.

In conclusion, introducing music in the sooner stages of schooling brings in lots of benefits. Therefore, teachers, school administrations and governments of the nations should make it a compulsory subject in the school curriculum.