Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools to promote learning in children life. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Nowadays, the phenomenon of teaching music at schools just like other lessons and its corresponding effects has attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention from the public. Although contested by many that learning music is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. In my opinion, I am convinced that music learning at schools could be a plus, and I will analyze it throughout this essay.

From the education standpoint, promoting learning by using music could provide the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the matter of increasing children’s mental abilities, as well as boosting virtual needs are profoundly bound up. According to my experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment discovered a high level of motivation for learning school lessons. Thus, beneficial ramification of both educational development and enhancing social skills apparently could be seen.

Moreover, another factor should be considered is the social aspect, which in other words, learning music would gradually enhance students’ self-confidence, making them more socially active. For instance, a recent research revealed that pupils who know to play a musical instrument have experienced less depression and family isolation during their lives. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of raising youngsters’ roles and abilities.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both side, I hold the view that benefits of teaching music at schools far outweigh its drawbacks because of the educational and social reasons. To high the positive impacts of advantages governments and school parents should make a concerted effort to find solutions.