Space travel vs environmental problems and money investment

A colossal amount of money being spent on the space travel which was more debatable now has become controversial topic, in this essay I will go through various reasons in supporting each thus lead to the plausible conclusion

Space travel as became much fascinated these days many people can start exploring the other planets and this can bring much excitements in individuals huge funds are being invested to satisfy their wish. The core advantages of this travel are particularly limited to only élite sections of the society which does not bring any change in society nor in the lives of people who are living under below poverty range. In contrast the world is now at and edge of furnace facing many environmental problems which includes greenhouse effect, global warming, loss of many thick forests and lack of rains and many fertile lands are now turning in to deserts due to lack of water resources which is in turn making farmers become still poor and leading to suicidal tendencies due to numerous debts.

In my opinion government should take strict tab on such fantasy of space travel rather it can start diverting such funds to resolve at least some of the environmental issues these can being much happiness in many people for better living.