Students doing part-time jobs - advantages and disadvantages.

The trend that students doing part-time jobs recently has become very popular from last decade. Many people claim that doing part-time jobs can make them fulfill some of their needs. Others reject this notion and argue that these jobs can destroy their valuable study time. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement that part-time jobs could help students to gain knowledge about working culture before entering into the original work field. This essay would further elaborate both advantages and disadvantages of these jobs with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, due to increase in prices and development of all industries, students need so many materials and goods to cope up with fast-growing education world. The salary they receive from part-time jobs are not only used for studies, they also use for entertainment activities such as visiting amusement rides, outing with friends and many more. As we know that all are not rich enough to pay their fees and buy necessary things like a rich kid. The only one solution that they could do is part-time jobs. Due to the labor shortage, there are a lot of jobs available for a part-time in the many fields working as waiters, delivery boys or even cleaning service. Apart from money, these jobs help the student to learn the working atmosphere from so many people as partners. After gaining a good amount of working experience from different sectors, students can decide what they want to become in future.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages associated with part-time jobs. It destroys and kills our regular study hours. Students with high desire to buy something even though if it is not required will take so many part-time jobs which leads to reducing their academic marks. These jobs make students less efficient and in worse case will leave their studies for money that they have seen in part-time jobs.

In conclusion, part-time jobs could help the students those who come from the poor family background. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that advantages of these jobs overweigh disadvantages.