Students should give some extra time, teacher should ask students if they are feeling some difficulty, also they should ask them for their financial situations.

The topic of marks deduction for late submission of work has become a heated debate among societies. Although many people assert that universities should reconsider actions before deducting marks, the others refute this proposal by saying that it will make students lenient. This essay will discuss the problems and solutions for late submission of students work and reach a logical conclusion.

On the one hand, there are many problems linked with deduction of marks in which the most preponderant one would be that it will de-motivate students. Moreover, there will be zero confidence among children and their concentration on the study will be low. For instance, a study showed that about 25% of the students failed their university education due to fewer marks in assignments and thesis. Hence, there are many depressing issues linked with marks deduction in schools.

On the other hand, there are many solutions proposed to this aggravated issue in which the most striking one would be that students should be properly counselled in studies. Furthermore, teachers should ask personally each student if he or she has some family problems. For example, a recent survey revealed that the rate of success among students has increased who has strong relationships with their pupils. Apparently, different solutions could be proposed for different problems.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the problems and solutions related to the marks' deduction in academics. Therefore, in my opinion, governments should help universities and institutions to overcome such problems.