Tourism is good for some less developed countries, but also has some disadvantages, discuss

The topic of tourism for developed countries whether good or bad has become a heated debate. Although many people assert that tourism will increase country economy, the others refute this proposal saying that it will destroy national heritage. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in underdeveloped countries and reach a logical conclusion.

On the one hand, there are many good things related to tourism for under-developed countries in which the most preponderant one will be the boost in the economy as more and more tourists would visit different places. People come to know about several cultures and values by interacting and communicating with people from other countries. For instance, a survey revealed that Pakistan economy has raised to 4 points in GDP just by allowing people to visit the country. Apparently, tourism will open new avenues toward the country's progress.

On the other hand, there are also many detriments linked with tourism in which the most prominent one could be that national heritage will be destroyed. As the country is already suffering from basic needs so there will a huge life risk for foreigners. For example, a study showed that around 25% of the world heritage has been destroyed during the past two decades. Consequently, tourism also has many negative effects.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in under-developing countries. Therefore, in my opinion, tourism positives overweigh its negative trends and should be ignored at a real cost.