Should goverment build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport.

The topic of government should build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport has become a heated debate among societies. Although rich people assert that more roads are needed to help them, the others refute this proposal saying that it will only aggravate some serious issues in public. This essay will discuss why better public transport is always better than building more roads and reach a logical conclusion.

There are myriads of arguments on how public transport fortifies people in which the most preponderant one is that it will help in reducing the noise and air pollution in cities. Furthermore, an improved transport system means that all people have equal rights to travelling around different destinations. For instance, a study proved that the countries have advanced transport system are of 80% (civilized) than their counter peers. Apparently, better public transport is a precursor to meet a pollution-free environment.

Another pivotal aspect would be that it will accommodate more people in a bus thus no need for roads. Moreover, a good transport system will also improve people budget as they will spend less while going to the office, homes, or far destinations. For example, a recent survey revealed that Japan is working towards developing a train system in the coming years as this will help many people to travel. Hence, this is the reason many people gravitate towards this trend.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the better network of public transportation in terms of fewer pollution problems and improving people incomes. Therefore, in my opinion, governments should seriously consider improving public transport instead of making more roads as it will also boost the economy.