Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in investments in public transport as an alternative to new roads. The discussion on which alternative the government should invest is a debatable topic and people all around the globe are divided in their opinions. The subject attracts the majority of views from people and remains a hot topic among people of concern. In this essay, I shall scrutinize my opinion by providing relevant examples and explanation before drawing my conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad arguments in favour of my instances. The most preponderant one lies in the fact that improving the network of public transport can bring enormous benefits to the country. In order to get an authentic reflection, an improved public transportation not only reduce the traffic congestion but it can also decrease the environmental degradation. The most impeccable example that could be provided here is that Canada invested to upgrade their public system, resulting in 60 percent less emission of greenhouse gases. Hence, I can substantiate my idea that improving the network of public transport should be one of the top priorities of governments.

Another pivotal aspect of investing in public transport is that it reduces the traffic jams and enhances our quality of life. It is worth perceiving that the reduction in traffic congestion can decrease our level of stress. The most pertinent example that could be provided here is that in Chile the quality of life increased after the government deploy a plan to improve public transportation and ameliorate traffic jams.

To conclude, after taking the above-stated points into consideration, I am inclined to believe that the improvement in public transport is prominent and should not be overlooked.