In under developed countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the benefits and drawbacks of tourism in underdeveloped countries. The discussion on becoming a tourism magnet in these countries is a debatable topic and people all around the globe are divided in their opinions. The subject attracts the majority of views from people and remains a hot topic among people of concern. In this essay, I shall scrutinize my opinion by providing relevant examples and explanation before drawing my conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one lies in the fact that tourism boost up the economy. In order to have an authentic reflection, it becomes a source of income by creating jobs and opportunities. The most impeccable example that I could provide here is that after Australia open up to tourism, its economy grew by 70 percent. Hence, I can substantiate my idea that tourism has positive impacts on the country.

Those who disagree with these ideas might have a cogent notion and could assert that tourism can have negative impacts on culture. Another angle on this debate suggests that the tourism industry can cause a cultural invasion. The most pertinent example that could be provided here is that a research suggests that Bali had 60 percent of culture devastation after becoming a tourism magnet.

To conclude, after taking the above-stated points into consideration, I am inclined to believe that the impacts tourism has on underdeveloped countries is pertinent and should not be overlooked.