Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. Discuss it.

One of the conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in advancement in medical technology and its corresponding impacts. The discussion on whether this technology is responsible for the increase in life expectancy is a debatable topic and people all around the globe are divided in their opinions. The subject attracts the majority of views from people and remains a hot topic among people of concern. In this essay, I shall scrutinize my opinion by providing relevant examples and explanations.

At the outset, there are myriad arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one lies in the fact that the high medical technology has found the cure for many diseases. The most impeccable example that I could provide here is that a research proved that over the past years, scientists managed to cure over 1 million deadly diseases. Hence, I can substantiate my idea that advancements in medical technology play a vital role to increase the life expectancy.

Those who disagree with these ideas might have a cogent notion and could assert that changes in people's life style are the cause for this phenomenon. Another angle on this debate suggests that the increase on exercises and a healthy diet helped prevent diseases, therefore, it increased the life expectancy. The most pertinent example that could be provided here is that a research suggests that a healthy lifestyle is strongly linked with a long life.

To conclude, after taking the above-stated points into consideration, I am inclined to believe that the advancement in medical technology is prominent and should not be overlooked.