Do you think schools should include art, music and sport for children literacy and numeracy?

The discussion on whether music, art and sports should be taught at schools is a debatable topic and people all around the globe are divided in their opinions. The subject attracts the majority of views from people and remains a hot topic among people of concern. In this essay, I shall scrutinize both sides of views by providing examples and explanation before drawing my conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments in favour of my instances. The most preponderant one lies in the fact that art, music and sports develop different areas of the brain compared with traditional subjects. In order to get an authentic explanation, these classes enhance education therefore they are prominent for education. The most impeccable example that I could quote here is that a research conducted by Harvard University suggests that children, who study extracurricular activities, are more likely to succeed on their lives. Hence, I can substantiate my idea that art, music and sports play a vital role in younger’s education.

Those who disagree with these ideas might have a cogent notion and could assert that there are drawbacks for these classes. Another angle on this debate suggests that the high investment on extracurricular activities lead to a lack of attention to the pivotal subjects. The most pertinent example that could be provided here is that some schools in Austria increased their students' performance by investing in superior faculty members.

To conclude, after taking the above-stated points into consideration, I am inclined to believe that music, art and sports as part of a school’s curriculum are prominent and should not me overlooked.