Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting? A/D

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is the colossal upsurge in governments investments in fine arts. The discussion on whether the government should invest in art, music and painting is a debatable topic and people all around the globe are divided in their opinions. The subject attracts the majority of views from people and remains a hot topic among people of concern. In this essay, I shall scrutinize my opinion by providing relevant examples and explanation before drawing my conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one lies in the fact that art, music and painting enhance education and are part of our culture. In order to get an authentic reflection, these studies are pivotal to have knowledge of our history. The most impeccable example that could be provided here is that a recent research proved that the study of art and music increases education. Hence, I can substantiate my idea that investing in art, music and painting is paramount for our society.

Those who disagree with these ideas might have a cogent notion and could assert that the investment in fine arts has myriad drawbacks. Another angle on this debate suggests that the government should allocate the investments to health and education. The most pertinent example that could be provided here is that Colombia has reallocated half of the investments in fine arts to health, resulting in a 30 percent increase on their health index.

To conclude, after taking the above-stated points into consideration, I am inclined to believe that the investment in art, music and painting is prominent and should not be overlooked.