In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well. Discuss your opinions and give examples.

Recently, tourism has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “is it advantageous in undeveloped countries?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that strengthening the tourism industry is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the socioeconomic standpoint, the influx of tourists is bound up inextricably with foreign exchange, which indicates they lead to both economic development and cultural interactions. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between travel and social interchange as well as an exponential increase in the income. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to GDP, poverty reduction, and a better cultural understanding alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of the growth of tourism is correlated positively with not only annual revenue but also cultural communications.

From the socioeconomic standpoint, the influx of tourism is bound up inextricably with potential revenue, which indicates they lead to both job opportunities and economic prosperity. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between social welfare and higher life standards as well as an exponential increase in foreign exchange. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to international cooperation, social interactions, and globalization alike. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of thriving tourism industry is correlated positively with not only national sovereignty but also cultural diversity.

Within the realm of the environment, without the slightest doubt, negative consequences of tourism growth attribute to environmental catastrophe, in that it would come down to threatening wildlife, habitats, and historic sites. A salient example of such attribution is mass tourism, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take surveillance for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint national heritage problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to littering, environmental contamination, and even adverse effects of western culture. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of ecotourism policies.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely believe that the advantages of tourism are of more significance.