For a successful company, selling products depends more on company's reputation or it depends more on if they provide discount and free offers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of how companies are selling their products and its profound impact has become a long-running dispute. Although it is a widespread belief that companies' reputation is intrinsically rewarding, a fair number of academic researchers view this from their theoretical perspective. Nonetheless, I am inclined to believe that each business should carefully weigh up the pros and cons of importance of company's reputation or providing free offers.

From a socioeconomic standpoint, lower price is intimately bound up with big sale, which it might be the deciding factor in both having potential buyers and brand recognition. For example, a prestigious university in Europe undertook a comprehensive study to demonstrate the nature of the relationship between customer value and business strategy as well as gaining market share. Therefore, the conclusive evidence presented thus far support the contention that convincing people to purchase correlates positively with not only customer service but also free offers.

In financial terms, a competitive labor market is undoubtedly attributable to any business model, in that it would lead to making a profit, economic prosperity, and increasing market shares. A vivid illustration of such attributions is the trustworthy companies, which is the underlying cause for concern since the business leaders have overlooked in taking potential buyers for granted. Had they contemplated market segment in advance, it might have had ample opportunity to preserve the relationship with buyers. Thus, the excellent customer service could play a dominant role in making more profits.

To recapitulate, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I firmly believe that the advantages of company's reputation are of more significance. However, the local authorities are recommended to amend the existing legislation to minimize undesirable side effects of providing discounts and free offers.