Global Warming

Recently, the global warming has become a long-running dispute among the public all around the world. Although it is a widespread belief that the matter of preserving of the environment is intrinsically rewarding, there are a fair number of people hold the opposing view. I am, however, inclined to believe that one should carefully weigh up the pros and cons of it.

Firstly, from a social point of view, ozone depletion is intimately bound up with deforestation, which means it might be the contributory factor in both desertification and co2 emission. For example, a group of eminent scientists working at a prestigious university undertook a longitudinal study to demonstrate the nature of the relationship between fossil fuels and rising in the earth temperature as well as deforestation rate. Therefore, the conclusive evidence presented thus far support the contention that pollution correlates positively with not only burning the coals but also diesel oil.

In political terms, renewable energy is undoubtedly attributable to modern technology, in that it would lead to electric cars, solar power, and wind turbines. A striking illustration of such attributions is the greenhouse gases, which are the underlying cause for concern since the government officials have overlooked in taking it for granted. Had they contemplated it in advance, it might have had the opportunity to protect the planet. Thus, new sources of energy could play a dominant role in nations' prosperity.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that the advantages of academic research in global warming are of more significance. However, the local authorities are recommended to enact some tough legislation to minimize undesirable side effects.