Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do u support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

The controversial topic with respect to famous stars never fails to attract public attention. There has been a heated debate on whether young people should choose those stars to be their role model. As far as I am concerned, I inclined to believe that role models have both positive and negative impacts on their followers.

On one hand, adolescents should realize that becoming a celebrities in film industry or athlete arena is a life long work of tenacity, struggle and industriousness. For example, the famous Indian movie star, Amilhan leads a life of learning and sharpening his acting skills when he is 78 years old. As a result, he is a source of inspiration of many young generations. In short, youngsters should be aware of hardworking and consistency since childhood form their respective heroes.

On the other hand, a few number of celebrities post their personal life on social media which has adverse effects on their followers. Take playboy for instance, influenced by his lavish daily life records, many young people are found wasting their time on parties and other entertainments which could deteriorate their future life. In light of this, such behavior should be discouraged and role models should be responsible to their manners on social media.

In conclusion, due to the foregoing views, the merits of famous people outweigh the negative impacts on youngsters. Thereby, young people should carefully choose their role model in order to learn useful traits.