People are moving to urban areas from rural areas for better life. What do you think about it?

The controversial topic with respect to migration never fails to attract public attention. There has been a heated debate on what benefits can people get from moving to big cities. As far as I am concerned, the most important reasons are education and employment.

First and foremost, the most significant one among those top issues is education. As big cities have excellent quality of educational sources, children raised in urban areas are likely to be more possible to get into good universities because those colleges usually have a large number of places reserved for local students while they only offer limited positions to students from the countryside. As a result, children could get better absorption of knowledge.

As the trend of globalization, resources are more likely to be allocated developed areas. There are more firms and companies in in big cities. An increasing demand from employees not only causes enormous job opportunities, but also they are offering a higher salary level than that in rural labor markets. In light of this, with a better life quality and higher career achievement, people will definitely choose to migration to big cities.

To conclude, from all views that have been mentioned above, the major advantages of settlement lie on educational and job aspects. Although there a few of inconvenience such as terrible traffic and environmental pollution, the benefits people get from urban areas are more valuable.