The means of communication have changed a lot in people’s daily life. What are the positive and negative impact of this?

The controversial topic with respect to communication never fails to attract public attention. There has been a heated debate on whether changes that communication has changed people's life a lot or not. As far as I am concerned, I inclined to believe that this technology has both positive and negative.

On one hand, a variety of convenience can be attributed to the development of communication. Among them, face time call is a convincing example, relatives are able to keep in touch with each other wherever they are. Due to the globalization, the distance between people are becoming smaller and smaller. Additionally, clients could even talk their business on the flight, which can not be imagined in the past. To be short, the innovation of communication has made people's life more effective and interesting.

On the other hand, there are also few numbers of negative consequences that the drastic development of communication has made. The exposure of private life is becoming prevalent. Social media, for instance, has caused severe problems in teaching young generations. Some lavish life records those rich people in developed countries post on it may lead to misunderstand of the meaning of the life. It is to say, youngsters no longer learn to struggle and being industrious, they follow their role models and spending money from their parents which could be very wasteful. As a result, communication could somehow cause hazards and chaos in society.

In conclusion, due to the foregoing point of view, although communication contributes to the high quality of current life, it is still detrimental in some aspects. I highly recommend that the government should introduce statutes and laws in order to make this technology develop in correct direction.