It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

The controversial topic with respect to raising child never fails to attract public attention. There has been a heated debate on whether it is better for children to grow up in the city than doing this in the country. As far as I am concerned, I tend to agree with the view of raising them in urban areas.

Firstly, there are two most important aspects during children's life, education and health. It is apparently without a doubt that the city can provide children with much significant facilities such as hospitals and schools. Children live in the countryside do not have such access to these utilities of excellent quality. In addition, once children get sick, they could be sent to hospitals in time and receive better treatment. In light of this, children grown up in cities are more likely to be healthy so that it would not have negative impacts on other life aspects.

On the other hand, children who studies in urban schools have higher opportunity to go to universities as many city universities have a large number of places available served for city children while they only provide limited positions for candidates from countryside. What's more, cities have more jobs and higher salary, although the competition is intense, children could strengthen their personal ability through this. As a result, children could make greater achievements during their career and live a better life.

In conclusion, due to the several points mentioned above, I am confident to say that I am in favor of those who support the view that children should be raised up in cities, not only because they have a better educational environment surrounding them, but also they can have a much vibrant life.