Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behaviour. If sporting events cause antisocial behaviour, can team sports really be good for us?

Team sports itself means that people are more intended to work as a team and are more inclined towards building team spirit and character. But in some team sports antisocial behaviour is involved . This has opened up a debate in recent times saying whether team sports is good or not. Working or playing in teams has to be the prime motto in shaping the behaviour of how to be more social which will be dealt in this essay.

Now a days in the competitive world, one cannot do all the things on their own. So he has to involve as a team either in office or sports. Leadership skills can only be deployed in an individual if he can control the team which could happen primarily in sports especially team sports. But in recent times, people are in the notion that team sports are inducing violence or antisocial behaviour between rival supporters. But one cannot forgot the bonding that has been created mainly because of the team sport that made them to carve for one another.

Team sports are always be a helping hand to any individual. As people are mentioning about the quarrels, one cannot forgot that quarreling is happening in between groups and all are here to support for a team. So people has to take the sport sportfully and act accordingly. When I was an university student, I myself has involved in varous team sports which made me enacted to various persons and made me to form a group.

Team sports can never be the blaming reason for violent behaviour. In my opinion, person can be shaped only because of team activities and mainly team sports which led them to be involve in more accustomed way.