Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products , or is it the responsibility of producers?

Recently, the phenamenon of Over packed products and its corresponding influence had sparked up a heated deabate. Eventhough contested by many that the overpackaging may be a prevented, but it do have certain advantages which will be dealt in this essay.

Overpackaging in the consumer perspective, is highly beneficial. Because in recent times, we can see a long distance travel around the world with long awaiting. Although, we can find a huge number of food courts in between, but the products with proper brand and proper preservative method cannot be spotted. This lead to the development of new packaging techniques amid greater arguements. As a tangible example, we can see the proper packed toned milk with six layered paccking helps milk to preserve for more than 15 days without refrigeration whcih is not possible with normal packing.

On the other hand, some people argue that companies are involved in usage of more numnber of preseravatives instead of normal dosage inorder to keep it safe during overpacking. With stringent laws on packaging firms and packaging technique, this is merely a smaller problem. For instance, we can see ban on various arabian countries on imported products which was observed only in over packed products.

Packing is the essential part of transportation and over packing can be a serious issue. In my opinion, over packing of products has to be avoided as it depletes the natural flavour and if sufficeint norms are not formed they may use large number of preservatives.