Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character.However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behavior.If sporting events antisocial behavior, can team sports be really good for us?

For mass and media, sports events are quite interesting and beneficial as it leads to debates. While to some it leads to antisocial behavior.According to me, sports events are good for everyone.After all, everything has some drawbacks. The thing which is important to care for is that are these drawbacks having any harmful impacts or are they under our control or not.

Sports events are quite good for maintaining a healthy body and hence a healthy mind. Moreover, it also gives the people a platform to display their talent to the world and earn something for themselves and their family. There are many people who consider these players as their idols and get encouragement. The people today are so busy that they do not have any time for exercise.But these sports events encourage them to go for playing which in turn is quite beneficial for their body.Moreover, it also develops team spirit among people. There have been incidents that the fans have become so involved in the matches that they started being rude with the rivals. This resulted in violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behavior.But these things can be controlled.The team players should explain to people that winning and losing are the essential part of a match and people should behave rather sensibly.

Hence, the importance of sports events outweighs the drawbacks. So, sports events should be promoted and should be given full importance.