Technology allows us to have a useful and interesting life than in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is increasingly acknowledged that technologies are playing more and more important role in our life. While some people believe that technology allows people to have a useful and interesting life, others oppose that it is harmful to life. As far as I am concerned, using technology in life will be more beneficial in respect of this issue.

People who emphasize the importance of advantage of technology are primarily focusing on convenience it brings. They advocate that some technology products such as smart phones and tablets make people communicate without limits of time and location. Moreover, the public internet and free Wi-Fi are quite common in today's society. That is to say, people can not only update news and reports easily, but also get notification of events quickly.

It is evidently reasonable for me to believe that technologies are of benefit for our life. The main justification of this view is that mechanized equipment is commonly used in many factories, which would save manpower and reduce operating time. Therefore, companies can not only reduce costs, but also improve work efficiency. In addition, people no longer need to spend a lot of energy on their work. That is to say, they can have more time to be with their families and strengthen the family bond.

In a nutshell, although this controversial topic never fails to attract the public attention, we may safely reach the conclusion that technologies will be more advantageous for our life.