Television has many useful functions to play in everyone’s life. For some, it's a form of relaxation while for others, it is a companion. Discuss your viewpoint and support your answer with examples.

In this unprecedented time and age, people may find watching television as a part of their lives. One cannot deny the fact that it serves as a daily habit that a person could not live without. In my own perspective, it is definitely a tool for entertainment which is a way to relax one's mind as well as a past time even when an individual is alone in his/her house.

All household nowadays are equipped with television as one of their valued appliances. Owning such a unit can make people's live more interesting as it would offer insurmountable channels to choose from. The availability of up-to-date news information, educational sites, stories that came from life experiences, variety shows represented by popular artists depicts a countless reasons to undeniably label it as a powerful tool of entertainment. It could provide happiness and fulfillment to anybody's watching through the television. To illustrate this, comedy programs continually run because of their consistent patronizers which (is) seemingly are effective in making them laugh.

Furthermore, being solitary does not mean one is not contented at all. This is adds to the function of television which provide him/her a friend in some way. This sounds typical to old-aged people owing to their fate of abandonment. Yet, fortunately, they would still have the means to give joy to themselves by watching their favorite shows and artists. A feeling of incomprehensible satisfaction is flowing before their two eyes even when living alone. For example, an elder could sit all day long in his most-loved couch, spending almost all of his time in front of the television.

In conclusion, the tremendous uses of television could be enumerated like a hundred-fold. Indeed, it has a different significance to each individual.