Some people think that international car-free days are effective way of reducing air pollution. Others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the most recent times, owning a car is just like any other possessions being purchased at hand. Arguments have risen as to whether approve the world car-free day event to numerous nations or to reject the proposal, rather, suggest of alternative ideas in reducing air pollution problems.

There have been various attempts by environmentalists in taking part to campaign on improving the condition of the biosphere. These includes among several others, a one day no use of motor vehicles. If this will be conducted, people will be able to understand more about the adverse effects on the degradation if the ecosystem. Hence, an initiative to offer solutions to this are administered. Moreover, individuals will be encouraged to find alternative mode of transport such as cycling or even walking. Dependence of citizens in the use of cars thereby, will be decreased.

On the contrary, some people claim that there are still other methods to help alleviate pollution concerns. One of which is to enforce strict compliance to rules and regulations when it comes to car ownership responsibility. Violation to local ordinances are common, smoke belching in particular, which adds up to the unwanted gases in the atmosphere. Apart from this, the government limits the presence of all automobiles in roads through specific color or number coding schemes. This law to some degree is effective because it also ease traffic congestion.

In my opinion, I support the car-free day for the reason that, it incurs innumerable benefits to travelers. It is only a single day event of the year that could provide immense positive impact to the environment. To sum up, citizens of all nations have primary responsibility in protecting the earth and its inhabitants.