Although many people think that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life are entirely harmless, in fact, they actually prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

State your opinion and support it with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Some people claimed that sophistication and easy access of modern living are completely harmless, but others believe that it would only hinder them from growing into robust citizens. In my point of view, I partially agree with both statements as it is only the benefit of developing world and dependency on technology. This essay will discuss further my viewpoint and will include reasons and examples.

To begin with, the steaming advantages of today's modern life is convenience and intricate belongings. While it is true that it cannot make people hurt in any way after enjoying the fruits of technology, as they will only make their life even more easier. To illustrate, the birth of shopping malls is one of the greatest perks of contemporary living providing the best comfort and service to mankind. It is indeed the results of technological advancements that people now are more relaxed and comfortable.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of proliferating world cannot also be ignored. Due to the comfort and convenience technology brings, people nowadays are becoming dependent on them. As a result, they are already living a sedentary and lethargic lifestyle. Throughout the years, they are only providing few thinking and movements every time they will accomplish as task. For example, computers are today as intelligent as humans and can be efficient in decision-making process.

To recapitulate, the developing economy due to technologies can be one of the greatest benefits any human being would ever wish for. However, it can also a hindrance for personality improvement. Indeed, it will all be dependent upon the person of how he will utilize what is available in his possession.