Recently, the phenomenon of TV and its fruitful functions in individuals' lives has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question ''Does television have positive functions to play in people's lives in order to relax them and be a good friend?'' Whereas it is a widely held view that TV plays a crucial role in everyone's life and is a loyal companion, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the hobby standpoint, relaxed people are bound up inextricably with TV programs, which indicate they lead to both fun TV shows and good indoor leisure activity. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2015 demonstrates the relationship between TV series and individual's relaxation as well as an exponential increase in the number of couch potatoes. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of television is correlated positively with not only more relaxed viewers but also being a good companion for family members.

Within the realm of television-related impacts, without the slightest doubt, being a good companion for family members attribute to more relaxed viewers, in that it would come down to relaxation, leisure activities, and effective TV programs. A salient example of such attribution is late night shows, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take TV for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint TV-related problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of TV programs in individuals' entertainment.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes ''all's well that ends well,'' after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that TV plays a crucial role in everyone's life and is a loyal companion.