Recently, the phenomenon of higher educations and its impact to increase the future job opportunities and the employment rate has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question ''Is the only purpose of higher education to prepare individuals for future job opportunities?'' Whereas it is a widely held view that the sole goal of higher education is to make academic graduates ready for future professions, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the educational standpoint, appropriate employment is bound up inextricably with higher education, which indicates they lead to both better jobs and higher profession wages. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2015 demonstrates the relationship between future job opportunities and high-level education as well as an exponential increase in the number of professionals. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of professional job positions is correlated positively with not only higher university education but also skilled specialists.

Within the realm of occupation, without the slightest doubt, skilled specialists attribute to higher university education, in that it would come down to high-paid jobs, advanced occupational positions, and raise in future employment. A salient example of such attribution is university graduate, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take professional careers for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint occupation-oriented problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of higher education in increasing future professional opportunities.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes ''all's well that ends well,'' after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that the sole goal of higher education is to make academic graduates ready for future professions.