Recently, the phenomenon of older people increasing population and its substantial impacts on society has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question ''Does the trend of older people constant increasing have a positive or negative influence on the society?'' Whereas it is a widely held view that the constant elderly people population growth is negatively affecting the society, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, technological development is bound up inextricably with a young population, which indicates they lead to both positive effects and sociological progressions. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2015 demonstrates the relationship between the aging population growth and social crisis as well as an exponential increase in the number of retired workforce. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of old society is correlated positively with not only less technological development but also pension payment crisis.

Within the realm of the aging population, without the slightest doubt, pension payment crisis attribute to less technological development, in that it would come down to steady growth of aged population, less young technicians, and high pension payments for the retired people. A salient example of such attribution is Russian aging population, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take young society for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint aging population problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of constant aging population growth in weakening society.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes ''all's well that ends well,'' after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the constant elderly people population growth is negatively affecting the society.