Television has two roles to inform and to entertain. Explain which of these roles you see more important. To what extent do you think that TV today performs each of these roles in an effective way? Support your point view with details from your own experience, observation or reading.

media plays a pivotal role among modern society. The importance of televisions and other media in the modern world is an inevitable factor. television has many advantages and disadvantages in the society. this essay will discuss the how televisions play an important role in the society and it will help the people in different ways.

Predominantly, the role of media irrespective of age and gender is equally important, especially in this fast paced community. which can entertain us , even which can provide lots of information through its different channels such as news channels and many related to education. it can be easily accessible in this savvy world as it became more advanced with lots of technology. For instance, live television programs help us to know the things happening in the world at the same time and which may help us to solve many disasters.So, people can facilitate its advantage everywhere in the world.

On the other hand, it may make children addicted to the channel programs and series as they keeps continuity for their program. These addiction may affect school students in their studies and in the lack memory power. For instance, the cartoon channels make children addicted to some characters and always insist them to watch every time. we can observe it from the children under 10 years old.

The television has many advantages and disadvantages in the end. But the utilization is important and the way we follow channel truths and their reports, because it has the tendency to change people mind and attitude. SO, in my opinion, follow the good side of the television as it can give more effective information specifically and as early as possible.