Television has two roles: to inform and to entertain. Explain which of these roles you see as more important. To what extent do you think that TV today performs each of these roles in an effective way? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Recently, the phenomenon of television roles and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that informing the public is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that entertaining target audiences can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, TV programs can provide the society with noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that the mass media and spreading the news are intertwined inextricably with not only a live broadcast but also disseminating information. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered effective communication. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both raising awareness and the telecommunication industry apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of entertainment, watching TV might increase the consequences of playing a key role. Moreover, fundamental aspects of soap operas relate to this reality that the demerits of talent shows pertain to comedy series. As a tangible example, a scientific study undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of today's media-focused world is correlated negatively with shaping people's idea. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of effective ways.

Coming up with a conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of informing people far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of keeping the children entertained prove the significance of two important roles of Television, but also pinpoint long-term implications.