In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well. Discuss your opinions and give examples.

Recently, the phenomenon of tourism in underdeveloped countries and its corresponding impacts have sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that international arrivals might be highly beneficial, such issues are regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that attracting holiday-makers can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From an economic standpoint, the tourist industry can provide the least developed countries with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that providing jobs, as well as generating income, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered foreign exchange earnings. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both diversifying the economy and reducing poverty levels apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of sociology, the influx of tourists might increase the consequences of harming the environment. Moreover, fundamental aspects of promoting cross-cultural awareness relate to this reality that the demerits of private tour operators pertain to local people. As a tangible example, scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of traditional values is correlated negatively with rural areas. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of rich cultural heritage.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of sightseeing and traveling as a tourist far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of tourist hotspots prove the significance of proper infrastructure, but also pinpoint the global village implications.