Television serves many different functions. It help people relax, get information and also a companion for lonely. Do you think this statement is true

Television is one of the most important invention of twentieth century due to its myriad of benefits. These days its difficult to think without television as it has became part of our life. In this essay, I shall be discussing about the impact of television in human life.

At the outset, myriad of benefits can be attributed the importance of television as people feel relax after watching programs even if they are alone. There are various channels which provides information about science, history and culture, and by watching these channels, one can update their knowledge. Moreover, by watching live sports, one can get real time update without going to stadium, where sport is going on. I feel that television is a good companion as people do not get bored even if they are alone.

Another key justification for this argument is that television has made our life as a global village since people can get to know about things that are happening at the other side of the world. For instance, live news channel such as BBC shows live news across the world at the same time.

In conclusion, television plays a vital role in our life as it entertain all age group people.