Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

The music, art and painting contribute integral part of a country due to multiple factors, but some people believe that government should reduce investing money in music, art and painting. In this essay, let's look at the effects of these values on human life.

Music plays an important role in the welfare of the society as some people believe that music keeps our mind relax and entertain. Moreover, the combination of music, art and painting contribute towards the development of the society as theaters and films are source of entertainment and they contributes towards the country growth. So, it is the responsibility of the government to spend some amount of budget towards cultural activities.

On the other hand, some people think that government is wasting money while promoting music, art and painting as these values are nowhere related to financial transaction. However, cultural and regional events are the basic fundamentals for any country, which can be showcase by various actors while working in movies. In movies, the demonstration can be given to people by musical songs, so that people get to know about historical events.

In conclusion, government should leverage tax on films, which are based on cultural events as they support heritage of the country.