Textbooks should replaced by online resources and advanced technology

There is an ongoing dispute about textbooks and whether it should be replaced by online resources and advance technology innovations. While some may claim that the online resources are more effective and time efficient for a learner, my view is that advance digital technology have also disadvantaged. This essay will discuss the assertion for both sides of the case before deducing a reasonable conclusion.

There are several reasons why online resources are more effective and time efficient for learners. One of them is that they can study lessons at home with the use of their gadgets as well as browsing on the internet. For instance, most people around the globe are more convenient to get information on the Google website by a click of a finger. Therefore, the online services are tremendously demanded on every institution that could help their students on their studies.

Those who argued that the advance technology innovations for students have a different view and it can actually be true. Firstly, for young children that using digital equipment can extremely harmful to their physical health. Like for example, the recent children generation are exposed from the radiation of laptop and the cell phone that causing ailments for some children. Thus, advance technology innovations can be disadvantageous in some ways for us to use it in an appropriate way.

Although there are strong contentious for both sides of the arguments, my view is that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, I strongly recommend that governments must continue to educate people from the harmful and benefits of advanced technology.