There are different assessment systems, putting all exams at the end of the term, or assignments and exams being spread out throughout the semester. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each system? Which system do you prefer?

In the modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the type of assingnment that could be used to evaluate students at school. While some peope claim that there are disadvantages in evaluating students through out the semester than evaluating them at a year end exam, on my point of view, students should be evaluated throughout the semester. In this essay, I shall discuss on the factors strengthening my argument while analyzing both the advantages and disadvantages of it.

First and foremost, we will discuss on the myriad of advantages students can experience through this method. For example, people will have the opportunity to clarify their doubts then and there if they are evaluated on continuous basis. In addition, they will not have to bear a hectic stress at the end of the semester because they do not have bulky notes to study.

On the other hand, some people prefer year end examination system. For instance, those who study while doing a job prefer this method because they must be facing issues in hgetting leaves and they will not have sufficient time to spend on studies in continuous basis. Therefore, it is better to decide the method of evaluation after considering the nature of the subject.

In conclusion, it is recommended to implement assignment basis evaluation throughout the year. Besides that, it is also encouraged to implement oral examinations together with written assignments, because it will improve their presentation skills as well. It is beleived, that governments should implement this policy in the schools in order to give time to students to adopt on this evaluation method.