There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?Please provide solution.

Music is food for the soul, mind and body. People listen to the music according to their mood to relax and enjoy their time. It could be international songs or folk music. However, these days people’s preferred choice is the international music due to its global appeal. This essay will explain why the traditional folk music is important for the society and how it helps the society.

Firstly, traditional music is an integral part of a culture of the country. The vibrations and tones describe the traditions of the society. For example, the Indian classical music defines the Indian culture and behavior through its variety of tones. There is a music for every state of the mind such as if you are happy, sad or in a family function. Therefore, traditional music weighs more than international music.

On the other hand, the international music is prepared with a global appeal by multinational music corporations. It has a cool, jazzy and vibrant approach to attract the global population. For example, Shakira’s waka waka song was played in the opening ceremony of Soccer World Cup. However, it did not last long in people’s heart due to lack of substance. The substance comes when people are able to connect themselves to music. Therefore, the international music lives for a smaller time in peoples’ memories.

This essay explained that the traditional music connects with culture and traditions of the people which the international music is failed to do that, owing to its global nature. In my opinion, the traditional music is indispensable due to its close association to society and culture in the