There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of having a small family rather than a large family?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and the negative effects on society due to family size. While it is possible to claim that the family needs more family members, my point of view is that the small family is the best for any nation. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analyzing different sides of the argument to a greater extent.

First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages a small family has such as family security, family relationships, integrity, availability, portability, and family encapsulation. For example, most of the modern families have only few children and those children have a full focus in education and other vocational skills. Therefore, it is taken into consideration that the small family is the best for the family encapsulation and life quality.

On the other hand, those who believed the other side of the argument have a different point of view and say large family provides more benefits for the nation. For example, African countries have extended families and all family members are living in a proper life. Therefore, it is believed that the large family is the best for a country. But the life quality of Africa is at low level.

In conclusion, it is strongly believed that the small family is the best for a developing nation. In nutshell, it is believed that governments and professionals should implement better rules and regulations for small family development.