There is no need for newspapers in modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technological advancements have led to lesser requirement of newspaper. While few people say that newspapers still hold a signficant meaning in the present time, however, other's maintain that evolution of internet has diminished its use. This essay will discuss that why newspapers are no more required in the present world.

With the advent of internet, a steep decline has been observed in the usage of newspaper. Firstly, internet has allowed people to read newspapers free of cost anywhere by downloading it on their tablet or a mobile phone. For example, a person while commuting to his office in the morning can study the news on his mobile phone instead of buying the complete newspapers and then to study it. As a result, there seems no justification for requirement of newspapers.

On the other hand, the importance of newspapers are still considered evitable. However, it is deemed essential that by reading newspapers, reading habbits can be improved and allow one to get an overview to various ads published in the newspapers but the availability of newspapers on electronic media incorporates these features and thus rules out the fact that newspapers are required in the present times.

To conclude, a decrease in the requriement of newspapers has been discerend. However, I opine that with the on set of electronic era newspapers are no more required.