Tobacco, mainly in the form of cigarettes is one of the most widely used drugs in the world. Over a billion adults legally smoke tobacco every day. The long-term health costs are high- for the smokers themselves, and for the wider community in terms of health care costs and lost productivity.Do Governments have a legitimate role to protect citizens from the harmful effects of their own decisions to smoke, or are such decisions up to an individual?”

Nowadays, tobacco mostly in the form of cigarettes and it is the one widely used drug in the world. And, it is harmful for individuals. But, to smoke cigarettes is legal almost in all the countries and many adults smoke this every day. I think that governments take action to protect citizens from this. But it is also the responsibility of people to not take those things which harmful for their body. I well shed light on both views in upcoming paragraphs before suitable conclusion.

To initiate with, tobacco is the very harmful for everyone. So, it is the responsibility of the government should ban on these things which harmful for everyone. Furthermore, when anyone addicted to smoke the cigarettes then they don’t leave whole life. When one person can smoke the cigarette those who are nearby them at that time and they also effect. And, tobacco causes many diseases like lung cancer and heart diseases.

Nevertheless, it is also a responsibility of the individuals which things is bad for their body or which is not. For adults, smoking is very harmful because they have many affect and their body cannot work properly. So, avoid these things which harm our body.

To recapitulate, it is responsibility of the government as well as it is the responsibility of the individual’s also. I opine that government should ban smoking on public areas like near schools, colleges or bus stop.